Seven key victories that won the Premier League title for Manchester City

After opening their campaign with three successive wins, City then made a serious statement by thrashing one of their chief rivals. Sergio Aguero put them ahead before Liverpool had Sadio Mane sent off for a foul on Ederson. Gabriel Jesus and Leroy Sane scored two each as the Reds were torn apart.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Manchester City were crowned 2017/18 Premier League champions after West Brom’s remarkable win at Manchester United on Sunday.

Pep Guardiola’s men have quite clearly been the best team in the country this season and debate has already started over where they rank among the other great Premier League champions.

But how did they reach the top? Let’s take a look back at seven key victories for City en route to the title.

Click the right arrow on the image above to scroll through our gallery…

Read Original Article via TalkSports


Tune in to the world's biggest sports radio station - Live Premier League football coverage, breaking sports news, transfer rumours & exclusive interviews.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.